La La’s Thursday tastes like metal! Book lovers decor Ideas!!

Hi y’all,

As you guys read on my previous post I have been dealing with some family matters, but now I’m back!

Gosh I have been having a lot of early pregnancy symptoms, but trying not to think about it!

Anyways, IS THURSDAY, WHICH MEANS THE WEEKEND IS OFFICIALLY IN, AFTER TOMORROW! Hurray!!!!

I am an huge book lover, I have roughly 8.000 books, and the number is increasing if not daily, weekly! Can’t avoid it!

Now, when you have that many books you need to find, creative ideas on how to store them safely!

Find a couple of my favorite ideas! What do you guys think?

Lots of L0ve Laurean X

P.s Thanks for the support!

2---Credit-to-Grange_EL_5oct12_pr_b_426x639 3---Credit-to-Ben-Anders_EL_5oct12_pr_b_426x639 Credit-to-Daniel-Farmer_EL_5oct12_pr_b_426x639 Credit-to-Laura-Ashley_EL_5oct12_pr_b_639x426 Credit-to-Mel-Yates_EL_5oct12_pr_b_426x639 cubit_loft_EL_13sep12_pr_b_426x639 Hallways7_EL_4sep12_pr_b_639x426 Ikea-bookshelf-easy-living-29aug13_pr_bt_639x426 Library-traditional_EL_22may12_pr_b Louis-Poulsen_EL_11feb13_pr_b_426x639 Louis-Poulsen_EL_16jan13_pr_b_426x639_1 Mouse's-Back-Old-White-Floor_EL_5mar13_pr_b_426x639 MrMrsSmith_AlbertPremier_Luxembourg_01_EL_5oct12_pr_b_639x426 sofa4-easy-living-26jul13_pr_b The-School-of-Life_EL_8oct12_pr_b_426x639

*Images Via: Brides Magazine

14 thoughts on “La La’s Thursday tastes like metal! Book lovers decor Ideas!!

  1. Most are really nice, but some bookshelves are too small for your collection (or mine for that matter) 😉 I am also the kind never to enter a bookstore to get out without at least one new book!

    • hahaha Carine! We are certainly alike! I know, nonetheless, I was actually thinking about mixing and matching trends! I’m moving with the boyfriend in a couple of months and he is not a man of letters at all xD

  2. WOW, 8.000 books, that’s really impressive ! I’m working for a fashion library which has almost the same number of books, and that’s A LOT ! I like all the bookshelves and also the armchair with the “desserts” print ! Thanks a lot for following my blog, published in Marseille, France !

  3. The pictures are just lovely! Well, considering the amount of space you get in London, I think you should get shelves on every room of the house, at least on two walls! Plus, the kitchen! And the living room! Everywhereeee!
    Nonetheless, I’m here. Call me whenever you need it hun! xxx

  4. Wow! 8,000 books! Have you read them all? I actually saw on a design show where they cut books in half and made them into a facing on a wall…Not that if you really love books you want to cut them apart! What you have done looks amazing!

    I also wanted to thank you for signing up to follow my blog! I hope that you will enjoy my posts! – B

Leave a comment